The Documents tab is where all generated documents appear as entries for historical reference. These entries are merely links to the actual files on your board; DocuGen does not store your generated documents.
- Name of the document
- Name of the user who generated the document
- Date and time the document was generated
- Help Center link to this page
The list of documents will contain all documents generated by this particular board view, regardless of which user generated the document. This includes documents generated manually (by clicking “Generate document” or through the button column), as well as documents generated automatically using integrations.
The list will not contain documents generated by other boards, or documents generated by other views under the same board.
Note about renaming and deleting documents
We respect your privacy and do not store copies of your generated documents. They are stored in your own monday.com board (if you selected the file column or conversation feed options in Settings). The list of documents in the Documents tab is merely links to the actual documents.
Documents will continue to be accessible as long as they are stored in your monday.com account. If you delete the documents from your board, the Documents tab will continue to show the entries corresponding to the deleted documents, but the documents will not be accessible anymore.
You cannot delete documents from the DocuGen Documents tab.